The National is a Brooklyn-based alternative rock band formed in 1999, by friends from Cincinnati, Ohio. The band’s lyrics are written and sung by Matt Berninger.
The rest of the band is composed of two pairs of brothers:
Aaron Dessner (guitar, bass, keyboards), Bryce Dessner (guitar), Scott Devendorf (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums).
They have five albums starting with their self titled debut album, followed by Sad songs for dirty lovers, the crtitically acclaimed Boxer, Alligator and the latest release High Violet.

The deep baritone of Matt Berninger compels you to listen but the ability to create a unique and intoxicating sound is what sets this band apart. 

This song started the obsession!

To hear a little more do a search on MyGrooves (click)



Leave a Reply